Sign up for our Newsletter!

Join the CEN community and stay current on news and events.

CEN Community Conversations (CCC’s)

Screen_Shot_2017-05-04_at_12.38.34_PM.png

The Conscious Elders Network invites you to join us for lively, open and enlightening conversations that will engage, inspire and inform you.

What is a Community Conversation?

CEN Community Conversations (CCC's) is a new home for lightly facilitated, educational and interactive online conversations on a variety of topics relevant to elders of all ages.  These conversations may be educational, with guest experts, pre-readings or videos to stimulate your thinking, or action-oriented, focused on planning for future activities, events or initiatives driven by CEN’s mission and vision.  No matter the topic, each community call will give you an opportunity to share your own questions, opinions, thoughts or concerns about the topic at hand. 

Please Join US! 

New Worldview (NW) 

1st Thursday, 9 - 10:30 am PST      Noon - 1:30 pm EST

We tend to see the Earth as an object, a thing, in service to us. We use it as our pantry, our lumber yard and our waste dump, which has led to polluted air, depleted soil and poisoned oceans. We need a vital New Worldview…How is a Worldview developed? How can we change our Worldview? What will change if we develop The New Worldview? With these questions be prepared to reflect, explore and discover a generative New Worldview, and more!

Conscious Living, Aging and Dying (CLAD)

2nd Thursday, 9 -11 am PST     Noon - 2 pm EST

Life is like a labyrinth, if we are alive, we are on the “One Path” that leads unfailingly to the center. No one is lost. CLAD conversations inspire us to set aside time for generational, educational and contemplative dialogue and inquiry about what matters now. 

Elder Activists for Social Justice (EASJ)

3rd Thursday, 9:00 - 11 am PST      12:30 - 2 pm EST

EASJ is concerned with deepening our understanding of the root causes of social justice issues, with a particular emphasis on racism, white privilege, linked oppressions, and income disparity, plus the many ways these issues impact our society.

Elders Climate Action (ECA)

4th Tuesday, 4pm PST      7pm EST

ECA is mobilizing elders throughout the United States to address climate change while there is still time to protect the well being of our grandchildren, future generations, and all life. We are dedicated to using the power of our caring, our wisdom and our numbers to push for policies that will reduce greenhouse gases in our atmosphere to a level consistent with life thriving on our planet. Each month we have a national call with guest speakers on climate change related topics.

Wisdom Council (WC) 

4th Thursday, 4 - 5:30 pm PST      7 - 8:30 pm EST

*Except the NOV. CCC will be on Thursday, Nov. 30th from 4 - 5:30 pm PST      7 - 8:30 pm EST

The mission of the Wisdom Council is to align our inner practices with our outer actions and to introduce a sense of the sacred. We spend time together holding this sacred space, then expanding and directing the energetic field from our small community into a larger, even global, one. 

If you would like to receive monthly reminders for any or all of these groups, please click here and indicate your interest. We'll add you to our mailing list for the group(s) you check.

Missed a CCC?

Check out each team's archive!

four_elders.png

Learn more about the current conversations each group will be hosting by clicking on the links above. There you will find the topics and timing of each call, and how to connect using Zoom Meeting technology. 

We look forward to you joining us on these conversations as we bring our unique and collective perspectives, experience, and knowledge together.